Soma Coma 7

Artist: Various Artists

Released: 22 June 2018

Soma Coma 7 (SomaDA119)

1.Deepbass - Circa (Ambient Version)

2.Deepchord- Roca 9

3. SLV – A different space

4. Edit Select – Intra-Grain

5. Petrichor - Koh-Rah

6. Rebekah - Requiem For A Dream

7. 04LM - Tragicaller (beatless mix)

8. Charles Fenckler – Anxiety

9.Slam - Fine

10. Slam - Pattern A3 (Jonas Kopp Ambient Mix)

11. Slam - Resolved (Clouds Deepbassthrombosis Mix)

12. Gemini Voice Archive – Quarks

13. Slam - Synchronicity (Jeroen Search rmx)


The Soma Coma Series returns with its 7th instalment, bringing original and reworked tracks from Soma's current roster alongside some of the wider electronic music community. Aimed at the more ambient, cerebral side of Techno, Soma Coma 7 features Slam, Rebekah, Edit Select, Jonas Kopp, Clouds and more adding to the high standard set by this well loved compilation series.

Consisting of a massive 13 tracks, the immersive qualities of the album are apparent from the start with Deepbass' Ambient Version of Circa opening the album, quickly followed by the always on point Deepchord with Roca 9 - tarn from his most recent Soma LP. Current Soma collaborators SLV & Edit Select offer two very contrasting pieces with Glasgow's own Petrichor making an appearance with the glistening Ko-Rah. An uncharacteristic piece from Rebekah highlights her dynamic production skills while recent offerings from 04LM & Charles fencer once again find their place within the album. Labels heads Slam makes various appearances with exclusive remixes of their 'Reverse Proceed' project finally seeing the light of day. Jonas Kopp, Clouds, & Jeroen Search breathe new life into the already exquisite material from the Glasgow Duo.