Soma25 Remixes Pt2

Artist: Various Artists

Released: 17 July 2017


Various Artists | Soma25 Remixes Pt 2 

1. Slam / @paragraph - Dark Forces (Tensal Rmx)
2. Alex Smoke - A Moment To Myself (Deepbass Remix)
3. Alex Smoke - A Moment To Myself (Edit Select Remix)

As we approach the end of the Soma 25 celebrations, Part 2 of the V/A remix package features 2017 updates of yet more of the label's classic releases. Slam's eternally renowned ‘Dark Forces' and fellow Glaswegian Alex Smoke's ‘A Moment To Myself' are featured with epic remixes from Tensal, Deepbass & Edit Select.

Having just begun a series of original releases on Soma, Tensal takes on Slam classic Dark Forces; using the original's Detroit inspired hook and melding it effortlessly around his unique and hard hitting sound. Two special renderings of Alex Smoke's ‘A Moment To Myself' complete the EP with Deepbass delivering a typical clinical yet haunting take and fellow Glaswegian Edit Select turning in a spacial, tripped out reconstruction.

Mastered by Conor Dalton @